Last Waltz Books

Scroll down to see our books and their descriptions! Links to purchase from our shop or from Godless are under each one. 

*International shipping available by request.

Screenshot_20220502-210902_Gallery (2).jpg

              Tales My
Grandmother Told Me

When I was a little girl, my grandmother would tell me stories. Stories of thieves and murderers, strange creatures and horrific happenings, stories of ghosts and ghouls and things that go bump in the night. These were stories meant to unnerve and unsettle, to entertain and to frighten. I’ve gathered together thirteen of those spine-tingling stories, and now I'm going to share them with you. These are the tales my grandmother told me.


Down by the Riverwalk

Don't you just hate losing something you really need?
And isn't it just always at the worst possible time?
Maybe you placed your trust in the wrong person?
Perhaps you lost the trail you were just on?
A pulse? Your grip on reality? Hope?
DOWN by the RIVERWALK is the third collection by Matt Scott and features fourteen tales to entertain and delight. The stories collected within are of Loss, Hopelessness, Fear, Shame, Violence, Greed, Malice...
...We are the monsters with whom we wish to bargain.

image0 (4).jpg
Monochrome Noir
A Rising Tide

Book 2

After examining a violent crime scene beyond anything he has yet experienced, P.I. Henry Hardcastle hunts down additional clues in the most unlikely of places, drawn to the uncanny ability of a strange ally. Med tech Charlie Grant has her own encounter with the bizarre when an unexpected opportunity finds her at work, setting her on a collision course with Henry. And all the while, the mysterious killer lurks in the shadows, undergoing a change that defies explanation.

D&Q 6x9 ACTUAL SIZE (1).jpg

Drawn & Quartered

Welcome to Drawn & Quartered ...a waking nightmare where nothing is as it seems, and truth is devoured by the shadow of fiction. This accursed realm is ruled by fear, and home to infinite forms of terror. Behind its sinister gates dwell femme fatales, deadly bouquets, scorned lovers, and of course - monsters. Join them in the darkness, if you dare, but be warned, they may invite you to stay...forever.


Monochrome Noir

Book 1

A down-on-his-luck private investigator who loves whiskey as much as he loves solving cases. An outcast medical technician with a heavy heart and an unnatural ability. A brutal killer with a mysterious agenda.

Welcome to Monochrome Noir, a detective story set in an alternate version of 1986 Los Angeles. It is a grayscale world, where items of color are the rarest of commodities, owned by few and coveted by many.

Book Cover Final with Blood 9x6 (1).jpg

Sometimes, all it takes is perspective to appreciate the simple things, or a little extra concern for the frailty of the present moment to fully understand what makes life worth living. And sometimes, all it takes is a little shove in the right direction.

When Bobby Canfield was ten years old, he received a message he would never forget. After all, it's not every day you find out when you are going to die.

Piece by Piece
Abby Cover.jpeg

Strange things come in small packages. Adrian Billard believes he knows what it's like to be different and has nearly given up hope of ever finding happiness.


But a strange package left on his doorstep is about to turn his entire world upside down. Everything Adrian thinks he knows is about to change.


He is about to meet...Abigail.